Pittsburgh International Airport


ACAA Board Members

On November 5th, 1999, a new era began when the Airport Authority assumed administration of both Pittsburgh International and Allegheny County Airports from Allegheny County.

Under a lease with an initial term of 25 years and two additional 25-year option terms, the Allegheny County Airport Authority, governed by a board appointed by the Allegheny County Chief Executive, operates the two premier airports that serve the Pittsburgh region.

  Chairman : David Minnotte
  Vice Chairman : Matthew Smith
  Secretary : Ashley Henry Shook
  Lance Chimka
  Dr. William H. Curtis
  Jan Rea
  Cynthia Shapira
  Rich Stanizzo

Officer: Christina A. Cassotis, Chief Executive Officer

Allegheny County Airport Authority 2019 Board Meetings
*Board Meetings will be held on the 3rd Friday of the month at 11:30 a.m. in Conference Room A, 4th Flr Mezzanine, Landside Terminal, Pittsburgh International Airport, unless otherwise noted below.

2019 Board Meeting Dates
January 18
February 15
March 15             
April 26
May 17                
June 21          
July 19
*September 20 – (Allegheny County Airport, West Mifflin)
October 18
November 15
December 20

For information, call (412) 472-3500.

Open Records Officer
Patricia Sparks
(412) 472-3590